Welcome to K.J’s Athenaeum, home of the award-winning fantasy author, avid reader and gamer, K.J. Simmill.

The Forgotten Legacies Series, find your next fantasy addiction.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.


Latest release

Remedy Book Cover with lighting

Remedy – Book 3 in The Forgotten Legacies Series

Before there were legends there was war.
Before fables came twisted truth and distorted tales.
Things deemed too dangerous were sealed, and bound for all eternity.
Or so it was believed.

Whispers from an ancient realm threaten the peace, drawing a lone adventurer into The Depths of Acheron.
He seeks something from within this sealed domain, and those banished want something in return.
Something belonging to them.

There was a prophecy forged of rebirth and death.
But knowing what is to come can change what will be.
And there is one who seeks to do just that.
He intends to use every tool at his disposal, every distraction and manipulation, to ensure the future will be his.

The time has come for the forgotten to be unveiled, and for the sealed to be unbound. Only then will the world know true fear.

10% of all author royalties go to the DMWS. Help the real heroes, click here



%d bloggers like this: